The Terminal

I have a lot of sympathy for Tom Hanks today. Our midday flight was cancelled, we could get booked on the 8:30 flight. Ok, we thought, a bit annoying but not the end of the world. We wandered round the shops a bit, had a slap up lunch at Gordon Ramsey’s and then nabbed two of the reclining seats with views of all the other planes leaving and taking off. Met some nice Americans who were trying to get back to Boston, one of them gave me her Rome guide book as she was all finished with it.

Then our flight was delayed until 10. Quite annoying now but ho hum. Obvs then they cancelled it around 9pm. We had a two hour period getting our bags and my car back.

The joys of the day not quite complete, there is an accident on the M25 and everything has completely and utterly stopped. One day I might get to a bed!

Tomorrow though, we are going camping. Wish I was in my van now tbh, I could just go to bed.

PS For the record, although god knows why, home at 2:15.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.