Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

RAINDROPS KEEP FALLING ON MY HEAD...

...but that doesn't mean my eyes will soon be turning red....

It's warm, the scents are heady and you can almost hear the plants growing. I walk round the garden welcoming old friends and new: the red tulips opening at last - the unknown shrub with its graceful arching branches and tiny white flowers, the crowds of courgettes, pumpkins, three types of beans, sweet peas, and chard, hardening off outside the greenhouse and everywhere the rain dripping in beads...

..cos I'm free, nothing's worrying me...!

Nothing, that is, apart from the over rich meal that's keeping me awake at 3am. But at least it gives me the chance to record the later walk on the beach with Sexy Lexy and the pasta and blather with her mistress.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.