NightOwl45

By NightOwl45

Impulse Buy

Very quiet Monday, woke up at 5.20am in a lot of pain, got up at 7am so feeling drained now. Coffee and breakfast helped but watching the news didn’t haha! 

I needed to pick up a small food top up shop so I did that at lunchtime and nipped into Boots and bought some biodegradable makeup wipes and spotted today’s Blip on offer for a pound - an Impulse buy, quite literally! 

It brought back happy memories of wearing it when I was a teenager and in my early Twenties. It’s funny how fragrances can act as a sensory time machine! I’m not a big perfume fan due to my asthma.

I’m going to avoid political talk today, I think I have a case of political fatigue to go alongside my fibromyalgia fatigue.

Hope everyone has had a good Monday. Thanks as always for all your comments, stars and follows :) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.