A Day At A Time.

By ElCid

I'm Back

I received a message from Blip today to say my membership was due next week. So I thought it was time I made an effort and rejoined the fold after a few weeks away.

I must admit that after leaving hospital last month, I really could not find the motivation to post every day and once a few days had passed, it seemed harder to start again.

But this morning I went out on my bike early, just after sunrise and rode along the paseo all the way to the far side of Sabinillas, a distance of about 4.5 km. 

The views of the sea from a different perspective were beautiful.

But on the way back, I got a puncture and then the chain came off! So it was not quite the pleasure ride I had hoped for.

I must see if I can get some tougher tyres on the old velocipede.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.