A Day At A Time.

By ElCid

Present & Future

While I was languishing in hospital, I was idly sifting through the second hand car app Autoscout24. I had just read Clarkson's review of the Audi TT, which was surprisingly positive for him. I had always fancied one of those, but never thought it was really within my reach.

Imagine my surprise when I discovered a 2008 Mark 2 TT with only 31000 km on the clock - and in my local garage too. It was fate. It was meant to be. Karma. Whatever.

However I was yet to spend another three weeks in hospital and didn't think for a moment she would still be available when I got out.

But she was and now she is mine. A present to myself for all the suffering and whatnot of my prolonged hospital stay.

So the future is looking brighter again. I return to school on Monday, earlier than I anticipated, but the supply teacher lasted one day before going off with Covid, so I have to rally round.

But that's fine. I have my present to pay for!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.