Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

A momentous day

Today’s list of boring things that I did whilst Rishi Sunak (or Rashi Sunik as Joe Biden referred to him) met the King and started to build his cabinet (not IKEA reference obvs).

Cleaned the kitchen
Hung up the washing
Had a short work meeting
Got my hair cut
Did some shopping
Went to the dump
Renewed my blipfoto membership for another year and made a small donation 
Bought some wooden shit from the local wooden shit shop
Tidied my office
Cooked supper
Helped the yoga mama move some furniture

As to the haircut, the barber was wielding his scissors like someone on amphetamines. He did have a queue of customers to be fair. Several young blokes and me. I could have been the daddy or possibly granddaddy of them all.

Good day, not too shabby at all. Even if it wasn’t momentous. At least we have a grown up in No. 10 now, even if he is just another Tory who doesn’t know or has forgotten what the real world is like for most people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.