Over the Horizon

By overthehorizon

Katie

This place seriously would not be the same for me without Katie, and not just saying that. It wouldn't be even a third of the fun being here without her to goof off and joke around with constantly. Needless to say, I am sooo glad to be reunited.

Feeling like I never quite fully woke up this morning even with three cups of coffee I dragged through the day in a daze... The whether was still warm and breezy and in the afternoon we did an exercise examining phenotypical selection by examining snail shells...which would require a long explanation which I refuse on principle. To the point, I was able to spend the whole afternoon wading through the shallows of the lake collecting campenodus snails and goofing off with Katie. As I've said before, we are so lucky...

So this blip sort of says it all. The lake stretched out to the sky and our students in the background hard at work. Meanwhile Katie and I, the teachers jumping in the air and frolicking like a bunch of crazy people who just don't care...and really, we don't.

Live it like you mean it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.