Back to nature

After much dithering and indecision I decided not to go to another May celebration today. Yes, it would've been great; yes, it would've been a bit different from the two events I've been at already this weekend; and yes, it would have been wonderfully photogenic.

But I really did feel wiped out this morning, if I'm honest. A combination of two full days on my feet and focusing, concentrating on taking photos (no pun intended) surrounded by people: talking, talking, talking.

As the weather remained warm and sunny Roland and I decided to take a stroll to the pretty little park that is about a 5 minute walk from our house. Half the park was packed with people attending a May Fair (which we had no idea was happening) but thankfully there were some nooks and crannies away from all the noise and crowds.

It's been a lovely - if busy - weekend and I feel like I've been away from work for about a week.

Backblipped photos from Saturday - demo in London and Sunday - Trades Council May Day celebration.

In the elections last week UKIP did far too well for my liking. It will be interesting to see what effect they have on the county council, now that there is no one party in overall control in Norfolk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.