Preserving lemons

Mr C drove #3 daughter and children home then Luke took them to the Hancock while Mr C helped daughter clear out the inherited overgrown bit of her allotment. It’s looking better but needs more work. I think after 5 hours she is more achy and tired than he is.

I worked all afternoon on the Scandinavian book. The other books are still stuck in a FedEx depot.

Carol and Phil took pity on us given the state of the house and asked us for supper with his step-son Allan. Its ages since I’ve seen him - I can’t believe he’s 55 - His Danish mum brought him over to live with Phil when he was 10. They have stayed close. Carol gave me some lemons as she’d got a load so when we came home I made preserved lemons for Moroccan cookery. I hope it works. There’s only so much gin, tonic and lemon one can drink to use them up so I’m saving us from temptation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.