Red

I was struck by how “red” the Acer was looking in the late afternoon autumn sunshine. And also, once again, that it still had most of its leaves whilst our neighbour’s across the road (just visible at the back of the picture) was almost completely devoid of foliage.
I did post a similar picture two years ago, on pretty much the same day and with similar comments. That joy was short lived however, as Storm Aiden swept through a couple of days later and completely stripped all the leaves off our bush! I’m hoping we do not get a repeat of that this year.
Another quiet day today, though I did manage to get to the gym. I then made the mistake of going to Morrisons. I say mistake, because I wasn’t aware that the M6 had been closed and all traffic was being diverted through Kendal - I just thought it was a tailback due to the usual roadworks in town. It was only when I came out of the supermarket and saw that it was totally gridlocked all around, that I realised I wasn’t going to be getting back home anytime soon, and that the queues seemingly stretched all the way back up towards Shap.
I eventually managed to get out of the car park and back home without too much pain, but I’m definitely staying put now for the rest of the day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.