fennerpearson

By fennerpearson

Infinity pool

By cracky, I have walked A LOT today.

Into town, up to the swimming pool, then back to town, back to the cottage, back to town (carrying a very heavy suitcase), from Lancaster bus station up to the train station and, finally, from Malden Manor station to my parents' house. Now my feet are killing me.

On the very first walk of the day I was accompanied by my son, Dan. We chatted about super-heroes and the cartoons that he draws now and the ones that I used to draw when I was his age and the (highly derivative) super-heroes that I made up.

On our route, we passed Underley Farm. I used to rent a house there many years ago when it was very run down but now it's all been spruced up into business units and the like. If I'd taken this photo a few years ago, there would have been a wall running down the middle where that iron railing is now and that bit of river was unruly, banked by decrepit walls.

And that bit at the end, where the water drops away over the lip, like an infinity pool, I rather like that and the way in which it mirrors the road.

(In one of life's small coincidences, I saw a friend of mine earlier this week and the subject of infinity pools cropped up. It's not like I talk about them often!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.