pipflash1

By pipnat51

Angler

I wonder how his day has been. He has his keepnet in the water so perhaps has something in there unless it's set up ready. He's on the River Avon in Stratford opposite the theatre.

I used to go fishing myself many years ago although I haven't been this century lol. I always sought out quiet places , enjoying the solitude and the surrounding nature and wildlife. I would never, ever, have set up somewhere  like this chap has with lots of passersby and no privacy. But it's his preference to do so as it must suit him.

Quite grey outside here now and the wind has picked up noticeably since first thing this morning. Will it rain? I don't know as in the far distance over towards Foxcote Hill it might just be a little bit brighter. 

I wonder if the angler has packed his gear away or is made of sterner stuff and still there?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.