Amarula Chocolate Tiffin

I am not mentioning the C word but I did need to use up some leftover tinned cherries before we go so I have made up a pudding/cake. I soaked raisins in Amarula and added them with broken digestives and the cherries to chocolate melted with butter. and more Amarula. After I’d spread it in a tin and let it cool in the fridge I melted white and dark chocolate (separately) then marbled the top with those. The calorie count must be off the scale but I’m not tempted - I prefer savoury. Lastly I remembered the edible gold I’d got on a naughty Waitrose trip and sprayed some on top. By then it looked quite festive so I put it on the tree plate Thomas and James once gave me and picked some holly to add to the theme.

Mr C spent hours this morning on the phone to BT to try to get some data roaming for when we are out of Europe. They are swapping us to EE which seems to be an arm of BT and we get 20gig a month anywhere in the world for £10 a month which seems good. So hopefully no more Blipping panics!

And hurrah. The chap arrived with his damp tester and took away the noisy fans and dehumidifiers. I can’t believe how quiet it is. He says they hope to come to build the ceilings before Christmas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.