KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

101

Rain lashing, windscreen
blurring, wind whips, tree falling.
Making my way home.

Doesn't get much worse than a phone blip through the car windscreen really, does it? Not a great follow on to the 100 celebration yesterday! 
It was my uncle's funeral today, so it has all been a bit intense.  And that includes the weather.  Whilst we were assembling in the golf club after the service, a tree was actually blown over, right in front of the windows.  I had organised for Mr KCNQ2Haiku to pick up Ben from school in his mum's car, so I was technically free to stay as long as I liked but the two hour return car journey in a tree-ripping storm expedited my exit, somewhat.  However, it was a lovely, moving service, very well attended and I was glad I was able to go and be there with my Dad but now I'm glad to be home with my boys.

The photo was my view as I stopped at the motorway services on the way home, I was waiting for a good/drier moment to dash in for a tactical comfort break. Possibly too much information??! But at least it proves I wasn't taking photos while driving :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.