KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Felix Seeds!

One hundred blips, phew.
Sleep, Ben, school, walks: on repeat!
Fun to document :-D

So, 100 then.  It's been fast and slow all at once.  Overall verdict is that I really enjoy capturing the essence of the day, so I plan to continue for now.  I'm trying to find the balance between making it light and showing the stresses that Ben and the rest of us have to handle each day.  I think sometimes I wander off topic... but blip is good place for that too! 
Today's photo shows something that Mr KCN2Haiku and I have been very excited about (bear in mind, we don't get out much!)... for my 40th birthday, a couple of years ago, the boys bought me a magnolia tree for the garden.  It was lovely, the label said it was Felix Jury and would have big pink flowers.  So we planted him, named him Felix and sat back to wait for the flowers.  They didn't come that summer or the next but this year we had massive, full, beautiful flowers.  Some more leaves grew and then these sort of buds that looked like they would be the leaves getting ready for next year (sort of like a rhododendron does..) I gave it no more thought.  Then yesterday as I was pottering about I caught a glimpse of red around Felix and saw all these seeds appearing from the 'not at all' leaf bud things.  You may by now have gathered I have very low level horticultural skills!! But anyway, aren't these seeds exciting?? :-D 
Right, blip day or no blip day, Ben has decided he wants to play with some new hats that his play therapist donated to him today, so that's about it. 
Happy Blip Day one and all.
Oh.. and my filling was grotty but it's over now :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.