"Grand Piano"

Started the day at the dentist - not ideal - then drove to Ely as the trains were all messed up by an earlier incident; train to King's Cross - headed for UCL to pick up the ID for my Fawcett Fellowship - I've also sorted my library ID etc. Across town to Brick Lane to check into my hotel, then slowly made my way back towards South Kensington; into the V&A for a mooch, and then sorted a drink and food; then to the Royal Albert Hall to take my seat for the 50th Anniversary Tubular Bells concert. Orchestral versions of Ommadawn, Hergest Ridge and Tubular Bells with the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra and some musicians playing the guitar parts, hosted and MC'd by Mike Oldfield. Sounded amazing and I had a great view in the front row of the balcony. Out and back to Brick Lane for the evening. One of the first concerts I ever saw was Mike Oldfield back in 1980.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.