madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Au Revoir

Last play in the field with the three Bergers! Poor Oscar - he still tries to walk towards  where The Exile used to live and her new house that was once her mothers. But he still has Ivy to play with in the field.
I took up my long lens, a  bird book and the binoculars that I inherited from my Granddad as there has been a bird of prey in the field this last week. The owner of the field thought it was a Sparrow hawk but Ivy's owner thought it was a kestrel. I looked  up the habits of each bird and as it hovered and dived repeatedly I agreed with him! I wasn't sure it would be in the field as it's been seen in the morning and we went up at 2.00. Well it was there! Unfortunately I had forgotten to put my card in the camera and the spare one was rejected by my camera! But It still gave me a closer view and The Exile had an even better view with the binoculars! She agreed it was more likely a Kestrel! I shall take my binoculars and camera with me tomorrow!
I've just made a Thai-Spiced Sweet Potato Soup with Sesame Prawn Toasts - the woodburner is lit and I'm ready for an eve of knitting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.