BRIANW

By BRIANW

Being With You, Bond Street, London

Today started with torrential rain and gusty winds, just the thing you want to greet you when you've got to drag yourself out of bed for the early morning commute. I was worried my trains were going to be delayed or cancelled but the journey up wasn't too bad at all considering, even if it was so dark, dingy and unpleasant.
For the first time in a few weeks work slackened off so I was able to pop out at lunchtime without worrying about my workload. It was still very overcast and spotting with rain and that's when I came across today's image. The actual words on the banner are "Being With You Makes My Heart Smile" which was the exact opposite of his glowering expression! The shot is very imperfect but I quite like it because of it's faults.
The extra is my attempt at a different kind of still life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.