Grey Heron

Only 3 Heron today (the youngest one was missing) and boy were the spooked. The young one and the older female took off midway through their feed back to the wooded area near the centre of the loch. I was about to leave when they flew back they had the rest of the fish then straight back. It was much the same with the male! As I was heading back I saw the reason why. Some very ignorant people had held some sort of fireworks party and had trashed place. There were bits of their pumpkin lanterns dumped by the water and at the top of the hill they had just left their fireworks chest and beer box, along with an old spade. Bad enough that they couldn't care less for the wildlife but to trash the place behind the is beyond contempt. I do not think I have seen such a large fireworks chest before the wildlife must have been petrified!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.