Craig's Journal

By CraigD

Grey Heron

Fireworks were very noisy last night, right through to midnight. There had been a lot of trouble in other areas of Edinburgh so I did not know what to expect this morning. When I got near the loch I couldn't believe it. There were 3 Herons standing on a tenement roof and in the distance another one and a crow on another roof. As I got into the park they all flew down. I was able to feed all 4 of them and keep  the crows at bay with biscuits. I then made my way to head towards the male only to see him flying to meet me on the slope! I started feeding him and 3 of the others flew over however they kept their distance and he stood his ground. I was a real relief to see them all. 
The main shot is the little female and the extra is two of the Heron on the roofs watching for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.