Who says.......

that chickens don't listen....  My old girls used to lay beautiful pale green/blue eggs. We only have 2 of those old girls left and they haven't laid an egg in many months. None of the chickens have been laying recently as they have been molting and as the light becomes less they start conserving their energy for the winter cold.
This morning I said to Goldie how much I missed her big, beautiful eggs. She laid the biggest ones of all and they were perfect for breakfast.
Well, imagine my great surprise when I went to look in the nest box and there it was, one big, beautiful blue/green egg. Thank you Goldie!!! My breakfast egg :-)
It was another warm and windy day. And of course it seems later than it is so I'm posting an early blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.