Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

Don't you like my gloves??

Today was a hectic day - I had caregivers here from Karonga doing practicals in some of our centres here - then just before lunch a large container arrived from UK with materials for some of our hospitals as well as early childhood stuff. Wonderful that people send us things but we had a problem in where to put it - so my house tonight is a store house!!

During lunch time I went to our centre which is on the premises here just to greet the teachers and see the kids. Yesterday I mentioned that it was quite cold here but today was much warmer, and yet I find Prayer wearing a pair of gloves........!! (yes, his name is Prayer!)

The children in our centre all wear uniform so that we can't distinguish the haves from the have nots. In this shot you can see Prayer who has just climbed back over the fence which is an out of bounds area - this is why he has such an expression on his face, as if he is about to be scolded!! But he is so cute, its difficult to be annoyed with him!

Thank you for all your lovely comments on my firewood blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.