Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

Sitting on my sugar cane......

Today has been a really busy day. Headed off to one of our more rural early childhood centres to talk to their committee about sustainability. We had some donors who built a centre and are putting resources into paying caregivers and providing food for the children which is great...... However they are by passing the early childhood centre committee which is a recipe for disaster as there are no sustainability plans being put in place.

Had a very productive meeting with both the committee and the caregivers and hopefully things will change for the better soon!

On the way back we passed quite a few little villages - lots of opportunities for blips but I liked this one of the man sitting on top of his sugar cane, looking at me with not such a happy face. The child behind was also not happy to have her picture taken - mind you I don't think they saw the camera but just the car!!

You can see its a busy little market with the lady selling sweet potatoes and bananas and fish and tomatoes on the background!

Thanks for all your lovely comments - I am honoured that so many people comment on my blips when I look at all the fabulous work you people are doing.......so thanks :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.