Big numbers

I went to the cinema to see Mrs Harris Goes to Paris- starring Lesley Manville. She was wonderful and I enjoyed the film very much. It wasn’t on at my local, so we went to a kind of out of town leisure park which you can only get to by car:(
After a friendly chat with the man at the massive food counter that also sells tickets - we headed for screen 2. Knocked out by this corridor - the numbers are taller than me, it felt like we were in a Pixar movie - Buzz Lightyear maybe - in a ‘spaceport’:)
This was in the afternoon - back in plenty of time to sit with Portia while the fireworks were happening. She doesn’t seem to mind them at all - but I always lock her cat flap for the duration. You never know what some horrible person might do to her - throw a banger or something

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.