madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Surprise!

A bit of a wet walk at Cotehele today! The rain stopped halfway round my circular walk which was a relief! There were people cutting the reeds along the stream - they seemed cheerful despite the weather! One old guy was particularly freaked out by the size of Oscar!  It seems there are no plans to restore the weir - there was a notice saying they were going to get the waterwheel at the milll going again - but that the salmon could now get down the stream! I'm sure they could navigate the weir - I've seen nature programmes showing them leap upstream! 
I was taking a photo of the chimneys at the Mill when this robin photobombed me! I'm not sure which of us was most surprised! At this point in the walk the stomach pains that had been present became more noticeable - I was pleased to get back to the car and home without incident. Late in the afternoon I had a severe bout of diarrhoea! I checked the information leaflet I got when I had my jab - seems it is a side effect of  Pfizer! 1 in 10 people people can be affected! As if my IBS needed such stimulation!
Have to say for once I disagreed with Craig - marking Tony above Ellie?!! The only merits his dance had were Katya's amazing gymnastics! Damn the Arsenal fans  voting for him! Many on twitter are saying they don't even watch Strictly! I wonder if the other Ellie had not got the sympathy underdog vote would she have beaten Tony in the dance off?! As many on twitter are saying - don't give the British public the vote - they always mess it up! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.