Splash

I'm not a mary Poppins mum at all. There is so much I can't deal with around ill wildlings.  One of them being sick. I gag, I boak, I wretch.....   all while trying to console a sick wildling.  Poor Xander was sick all over my lounge floor last night. There was that much that he slipped in it. His temp was over 40 and he was shivering.  I had let him sleep down on the sofa so I could keep a eye on him. I calmed him down amd then covered the sick in kitchen roll. I had to prepare myself to clean it up. 

He was sick 4 times throughout the night but thankfully into a bowl.  Bless him, he's lay around all day and just rested. I kept Harp at home too because I don't want her spreading germs at nursery.  She's been fine today.  All the wildlings have had a chilled out day. I got a few loads of sick laundry washed, did some cleaning of rooms and made some soup. It's definitely winter. The rain has been torrential at times here today.  

I decided to get out my paints. I haven't painted in over 7 months and you can tell. Harp asked for a giraffe which I kind of like but my cow is like a dog. I did find it difficult painting with my shoulder.  And the tendon has felt like it has flared up. I'm getting a bit frustrated with the weakness in my arm. I can't lift anything heavier than a coffee cup incase it snaps the tendon.  I'll see what my surgeon says when I see him. 

I'm giving the wildlings a easy dinner tonight.  Lincoln wants beans on toast. That suits me fine and Harp wants sandwiches.  I normally do my food shopping on a Sunday but obviously this weekend we couldn't.  So it's a make what's in the cupboard snd freezer kind of week. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.