BRIANW

By BRIANW

Tethered Up Amongst The Stars, Soho, London

Yesterday on the way home was probably one of the worst journeys on the trains I have ever had the misfortune to experience. I thought I was going to have to stay in Bromley overnight - not a prospect to be thrilled by if you know this particularly unlovely part of South London. I did try and book into a Premier Inn and then a Travelodge hotel when the prospect of train home looked remote but both, mystifyingly, were completely fully booked on a wet November Monday evening!
I thought this morning might be better but it featured cancellations and then, but of course, a bridge strike. At this point I was convinced I was cursed! Luckily, tonight's journey was absolutely, stone cold, boringly normal. I was very tempted to shout very, very heartily "Thank The Bloody, Sodding, F**k For That!!!!"
Today's image is of the Christmas decorations being installed on Carnaby Street. They looked wonderfully, colourfully festive despite the horribly rainy weather. A lovely highlight on a dark, grey day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.