Town.

Into town today, something I normally avoid, but I needed to go to Specsavers. I have a new prescription for glasses, even though I only had new glasses about a year ago. Seems my left eye has deteriorated considerably since last year. All very expensive.

A good excuse  to call into my favourite food and spice shop. There are so many unusual fruits and vegetables. Apparently. they'd had a shipment of Kaki fruit that was flying off the shelves. I'd never heard of Kaki fruit, and neither had the shop server. It was interesting chatting to the two ladies in the queue. One, an oriental lady was telling us how she puts fennel leaves into soup, the other, an African lady said they won't pick that back home because they thought it was poisonous. She said she'd tell her Mum it was ok. I said better not incase it's a plant that looks like Fennel, but isn't! I don't like Fennel myself. Extras are the inside of the shop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.