A Sorry State!

We had every intention to power wash the tennis court over the weekend but friends and a few drinks got in the way...oops!

It looks a sorry state at the moment but it will scrub up well. The river which we live on came up over the garden when we had the continuous rain. It left the court looking really dirty. It takes a while but a good power wash brings it up beautifully. We have a nice new net waiting to go on. As you can see the dogs had fun chasing each other about on it. I don't play tennis...maybe I should this year. I thought I'd blip it looking a mess and then again when it's cleaner...it will push me to get to work on it. We had to cut a lot of the bushes back which go through the wire net...so we weren't that lazy over the weekend!

The pool is crystal clear now and ready for use. The boiler needs to be looked at and then we can heat it. Lots of fun to be had....we just need the right weather.

Good Zumba class tonight....always puts a smile on my face....and tomorrow I'm getting back to the running!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.