Morris Minor

Spotted in Asda car park at lunchtime today. Looks like it has been modified - Minilite wheels, bucket seats, roll cage and LED lights being the most obvious. From the gleaming paint job and new looking hood, I’d guess it’s either newly finished or extremely well looked after.
No sign of the owner, and it had gone by the time I’d finished shopping, so I’ve no way of knowing if the engine has been uprated as well. If it was mine I’d definitely have dropped in a 1275cc A series tuned to within an inch of it’s life!
Definitely the highlight of an otherwise grey and rainy day though. I did manage to get to the gym this morning and, in a complete contrast to Tuesday’s visit, it was very quiet. Consequently a more relaxing workout - if that’s not an oxymoron!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.