Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Kiwis World Champions!

Awoke at the 7am alarm, as usual. Turned on Radio4 news. First mention of the rugby final, which I was recording for viewing later, much later. 

And a dramatic start to the rugby final - four tries in the first half hour… and England have just got another one!’ ‘ the announcer said, before I could put the sound off. 

I changed stations to the World Service, but they, unusually, mentioned the try count in their headlines as well, so I just HAD to get up and watch it before I accidentally heard the result.

What a great game! Well done both teams, it was certainly a win for women’s sport!

Once that excitement was over, we took a car boot load to the charity shop. JR is in a ‘cupboard tidying’ phase.

Then Archie and I went round to the Links. There was a huge deep pile of autumn leaves, obviously from the high winds yesterday. So of course, Archie wanted to be buried chin deep in them I made Archie sit and piled the leaves around him. He looked suitably embarrassed, especially when he was spotted by a passer by. (Extra)

JR took a break from her cupboard tidying and took Archie out in the afternoon, while I, er, watched more rugby…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.