I *heart* Beijing!

Oh it's good to be back! Hot sun, blue skies, cuddles from Cam, lunch with some friends in my fave lunchtime noodle canteen, afternoon in Yashow and Sanlitun getting nails done and head massaged.

Followed by a house-party for my ex-boss who is about to leave town for good. I had such a lovely welcome when I got there, it was just great to see so many friends and colleagues from my five months here last summer. Obviously others who were here with me on temporary duty were not present but a few bottles of Tsingtao and a few rounds of dice later and I felt as if I haven't been away. Four of us went on to Alfa for their weekly 80s night and then Maggie and I were the last girls standing and tried out another bar before calling it a night at ooooh - must have been about 3am.

This is the China World tower. It wasn't quite finished when I left.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.