Fi

By Fi

Bubbles...

I watched the news when I woke up (at 7am on a Saturday - what's that all about?) and decided that there were no reports of breached defences (from looking at the pictures mostly, since I couldn't understand what was being said).

So I went back to bed with a cup of tea and watched the two episodes of Junior Apprentice. Some wonderful soul is uploading them onto Youtube, so I am grateful to him/her for being able to see the hilarity and cringe-inducing moments! They all address the big man as Lord Sugar, which, to me, doesn't roll off the tongue as well as Sir Alan, as he was formerly known. Anyway, I'm hooked and look forward to seeing the next instalment.

I blitzed the flat, trying to fathom how on earth everything can get so dusty, so quickly. I'm blaming the work going on behind the flat. I then 'enjoyed' an hour or two in the nail salon getting fingers and toes done, before taking a quick walk towards the river to see that the level of water hadn't changed much. As long as it stays dry.....

Then it was out on the town to celebrate Ruth's hen night. I wasn't supposed to be here this weekend, so it was a bonus. A fun night - 12 of us went out for dinner and then onto a club for some dancing. Lots of fizz consumed, so say no more!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.