Barbara Hitchings

By Spannygranny

Little ray of sunshine

Went and bought some more plants for the garden and have spent a happy couple of hours repotting, spotted this little cactus in one corner of the garden, it must have flowered in the last couple of days and I've been that busy with Mum that I'd not noticed it.

Last full day today, out for a meal tonight (the last supper). I've done her packing for her. We are going to the market tomorrow, just in case she has missed something on her previous visits, deep joy!!

On Monday this house is going to get blitzed as I've not been able to do any housework for two weeks and its annoying me intensely.

Almighty row in the community at 4am this morning, our ex president and her husband have his daughter staying with them, she must be in her mid 30's and she wanted to stay up and they wanted to go to bed, so instead of saying "okay here's the keys, lock up when you come in" NO, they insisted she went to bed as they wanted to lock the house. So this morning I actually had an apology from Brigitte saying she should have known better as she was always telling people to be quiet after midnight. Suffice to say its been very quiet today.

I've attached a link to the photos I took at Mundomar on Thursday, the dolphin show was brilliant. When we do our cruise next year I'm hoping that one of the excursions will be swimming with the dolphins, if thats the case I'm up for it.

mundomar1

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.