Water drops

What a day! One of the houses I look after had people arriving today at about midday, which meant it was a bit tight for time to get to the gym and back, so didn't bother with the gym. Sat having a cuppa and a chat to some friends and the phone went at about 1ish. It was the people for No. 41. I was expecting them to say they were at the house and would I go up with the key, no, they were at the airport and couldn't get the hire car, was there any chance I could go and get them!!

As it turned out I could. Roy was going off to golf, unusual for a Sunday but he had the chance to play a new course. Off I went to the airport, and it suddenly occured to me that I was heading towards Alicante and they could be at Murcia, fortunately I had their mobile number so a quick phone call to make sure I was heading in the right direction.

So, I'm off to the airport to pick up two people, son and elderly mother, whom I have never met so haven't a clue what they look like. Arrived at the airport and spotted them straight away. He looked very nerdy and she had her mac on and its 30+ today.

It transpired that they landed at 11.15am, he couldn't remember which hire company he had used, so he had to find an internet connection, logged into his emails and found the hire car company name. Arrived the the car hire desk and realised he had left his licence at home!!!! Hence the phone call to me. so tomorrow he has to phone the DVLA who hopefully will fax a copy of his licence to the car hire company and he can then go and collect the car.

So tonight I am running them to a local restaurant and collecting them, and tomorrow he is on his own as I have a busy day.

Having finally got home and had some lunch, started gardening, this is one of my large cactus which I have just watered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.