Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Towards Andorra

The end of the plain and the cleft between the mountains is the beginning of the winding road that leads eventually to Andorra. The light was quite interesting as the sun began to set. I did the market shopping in the morning. My tennis lesson was cancelled but I took the opportunity to play a couple of sets against one of the other players who attend. Then it was off to French conversation before another attempt to try to get a financial institution to pay money into my bank account without asking for security checks, some of which are impossible when living abroad and which require visiting a branch. I understand the need to counter money laundering and fraud but a different, very reputable financial institution made the same changes without any problem. I received an intransigent response from the complaints department with no suggestions of a solution. They will not accept a printed bank statement off my online banking. Santander are sending me a paper statement but I am told that it will be identical! Ultimately, if I cannot access the money, I will have to write to the pensions and financial ombudsman. They also want a physical utility bill that has arrived through the post. They don't seem to appreciate that many people do everything online these days. Ridiculous!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.