twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

An early start to get to Her's so I could WFH there for the day* and dog sit / work etc.

Logged on, and had a productive enough day; couple of meetings - one with the manager, one without. I think the latter achieved more than the former. 

I swerved the lunch break and instead chose to knock off early and treat Her to a late afternoon showing of Triangle of Sadness at the Omni. Worth a look, despite losing a bit towards the end. 

Then home via Pepe's for sustainance / bribery for Her lass whilst we dined on the spicy pork stew with added peas and flat breads. I managed to score a leg of lamb on the way home - £2. But because I spent more time going home, the flip side was the rain started for the last mile and a half. Still, it meant I got a good trolley photo....

Sunrise over Quartermile / Arthur's Seat


*There's a wider story to all this, but suffuce to say it's all good

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.