twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

The boys left in a downpour part 2; the guys came to sort out the roof so I was not inconvenienced by more water ingress and after 3 hours toil, I too donned appropriate wet weather gear for a random call just up the street. 

As I was out in the rain that Noah would have recognised, I figured I was as well to get properly wet and headed to town negotiating the flooded bits and standing water. 

OT was duly completed,  She went to gym, whilst I tended to the hound.

It brightened up in the late afternoon; the Meadows was full of dogs with pent up frustration at having to wait this late in the day for a canter about.

There was much dog frolicking. She joined me latterly, we dodged some more minor floods (see photo) before chicken tacos (left overs from.last nights dinner for the boys)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.