River of Flowers

By doffy

Transplanting

The weather has gone downhill, showery and very windy all day. I spent most of this morning and early afternoon looking through a boxful of video tapes which are to be digitised for an island event.

I popped over to Benllech to run some errands but it was so windy I didn't fancy taking any photos.

Today's blip is a return to the mini greenhouse which has the latest batches of seedlings coming along nicely.

Some little plants needed potting on - courgette, pumpkins, cucumber and Musk Melon 'Emir' which is one of my experiments this year.

I can't plant any of the beans out in the garden yet because the wind will demolish them, hopefully the weather will improve - we were just getting used to the warmth and sunshine! :-) x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.