I’m a Teacher get me out of here!

As its Children in Need today I was reflecting on the many activities  I used to organise when I was working to raise funds for various charities. As it’s about the same time as I’m a Celebrity get me out of here I came up with idea of ‘I’m a Teacher Get me out of here’. We had two teachers from each of the four houses competing in various tasks…eg sack race, collecting balloons from high up on wall bars in the gym, building stacks of paper cups quickly etc…plus some blindfold tasting for them to say what it was ( not really horrible things although we said they were!). I think we had six or seven rounds and the slowest was eliminated at the end of a round so we got an eventual winner! The students had to pay to come and watch, it was very popular. This photo was taken over 10 years ago…I’m still in contact with a few of them, only two are still at the school….some have gone onto higher roles. I really enjoyed organising this sort of event and actually miss it!

Today we were looking after our three year old grandson so we took him to Hampton Court, it was very cold though nice and sunny, so we did not stay long. The Christmas decorations are already up there as well as the Poppy wreaths and soldier statues as last year. We took him home this afternoon, down the M3 so not much time at home today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.