Farmerboab

By Farmerboab

Suits you Sir....

Not raining today,a nice change.
A bit of a rush to get round everything this morning ,then a quick shift from boiler suit to black suit and tie, then
MrsF and I headed off to a funeral at Mortonhall.
A school pal,same age as me,I was his best man,haven't seen as much of each other as when we were younger since family life takes over, but it was one of the hardest funerals I've been to for a while. Some one taken suddenly and far too soon.
Another of his friends did a very good talk ,a lot of car and rally related tales . I could remember every car he talked about and some of the things we got up to in our youth.
Back to Melville Castle for the wake and a catch up with others I haven't seen for a few years,then back home, back into the boiler suit and off to feed cattle again.
Spotted this suit of armour on one of the staircases,among lots of oil paintings and antlers.
Ho hum......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.