Wisps

Kyro woke me at 4am so donned coat and wellies over night clothes and took him into the garden.  Of course, he had to do a brief squirrel patrol and would have been there hours if I didn't get him away and head back to bed for a few more hours.

Mid-morning had a walk around the block.  Had a moderate freak over something moving, I couldn't see a squirrel or cat but there was a nonchalant crow, completely unperturbed by Kyros squeals. 

Spotted these lovely seed heads.

In the afternoon OH went with a friend, Owen to a guided art exhibition at one of the colleges.   I was invited but don't feel I can leave Kyro on his own just yet. 

In the afternoon prepared dinner and sat down with hound.  For the first time since getting Kyro managed to read 6 pages of my book.

Owen and OH arrived late afternoon.  Kyro was very pleased to meet Owen and the feeling was mutual.

Now after dinner chilling with a hot chocolate and about to find a film to watch.  It's raining again outside.

Cosy, pleasant evening everyone.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.