When I’m ….

Not going to lie here on blip - today was my 64th birthday and two friends who have recently passed that milestone came to stay for the weekend.  They arrived late morning and I made a soup for lunch and then we went up to Harting Down in lovely light for a walk. Sadly lost my small binoculars somewhere on the way round, no idea where.  

In the evening we had dinner and champagne and a lot of laughs.  I bought us all t shirts with lines from the song embroidered on, deliberately slightly hard to read.   K’s read ‘ If I stayed out till quarter to three..’ as she’s a notorious party animal,  P’s read ‘Every summer we could rent a cottage in the….(Isle of Wight) as they have a house there.   And mine read ‘birthday greetings, bottle of wine’ as it was my birthday.  What larks! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.