Perfect Saturday

Today started with brunch at Number Four with musicalblips. These brunch dates have become a regular feature over the past year or so and I'm grateful for them: for the excellent food, the beautiful surroundings, the soulful conversation and a wonderful friend. We stayed until it become reasonably obvious that we were taking up precious brunch space!

From then I had a frustrating search for paneer (who knew it was such a tricky thing to find in Shrozzle - we miss you Waitrose) but which actually turned out to be delight on account of a sunny day and some happy chats with lots of people that I haven't seen for a while. The paneer search was (eventually) fruitful and I was glad to have had the diversions. 

A kale and paneer (obvs) saag for dinner in readiness to hear Nisha Katona, the founder of Mowgli Street Food, speak at a Booka event. I was looking forward to it but hadn't expected to be so inspired by her. I adored hearing about the ethics behind the brand and a bit of her history as well as her obsession with food. It was a really excellent evening. 

Tummy and heart full.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.