my garden

I still have leaves and the sun shines them and lights them up. 

I got to see another deer today, this time with antlers.

Samuel loved the cold weather, walked with me for miles, and then began a bouncing game. He's the most amazing 15-year-old dog ever (except for Cowboy). 

OH MY ARM WAS SORE LAST NIGHT! I am so glad that the pharmacist warned me. I am glad he asked which side I sleep on. I am glad I didn't have any other side effects. Of course you have to get a second shot for the shingles vaccine so I get to have it again in 2-4 months. Thank goodness for painkillers!

Ukraine received another batch of military aid from France including air defense systems. It includes protective gear in the event of nuclear, biological, or chemical weapons and night vision devices that Ukraine asked for. 

The West is creating a service center for military equipment for Ukraine in Slovakia. 

Some countries suggest you shower together to save energy this winter, and Japan suggests you wear high-neck jumpers and scarves. 

Some of Russia's biggest artistic talent have fled to Israel. More than 28,000 Russians have acquired Israeli citizenship. Most Russians are fleeing to Turkey, Kazakhstan, and Georgia, but everyone with at least one Jewish grandparent can get Israeli citizenship for themselves and their close family. "When the war started, I think, like, everybody literally remembered their Jewish grandma," - Liza Rozovsky. 

A Russian spy is defecting to Estonia. Zinchenko was actually once caught in Estonia and deported and now he is going back for asylum. He has relatives in Ukraine. He thinks the whole thing is a disaster with a huge number of innocent victims. 

Before leaving the Russians stole a raccoon from the zoo in Kherson. I know, it sounds ridiculous, but it is on video. A Russian prisoner of war has offered to be exchanged for the raccoon. 

The brand new UK Prime Minister Rishi Sunak got to meet Patron, the famous Ukrainian bomb sniffing dog. Sunak told Ukrainians at the fire department that they inspired him with their bravery. The Head of State Emergency Service of Ukraine, Serhiy Kruk, expressed gratitude to the UK for their help and support. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.