Trees

For silly Saturday, I can't think of anything more absurd than this tree in this location. It was much smaller 20+ years ago when we moved in. 

This week Samuel took me by the happy hour driveway house and for the first time I realized they have a glorious Japanese Maple. It isn't that I hadn't seen it, it is that I hadn't SEEN it. Today he took me there when the light was great. It is in the extra. 

This morning was sweet and peaceful. The birds were overjoyed to be fed. Samuel took me on the longest walk he's taken me on for a long time. I watched hundreds of yellow leaves float down. I saw a deer with a gorgeous rack (complete set of antlers). 

Yesterday I had a lovely virtual lunch with someone I sort of used to work with - we both worked at the same place but we didn't work together. We talked about how we'd handled the pandemic and I told her about my early adventures with the deer, including the time one came and circled me. She asked if I was a witch. I thought of my black cohosh, my Mitchell Repens, and my hellebores, and said, "maybe." 

The world's largest carbon capture plant is in Iceland. In other news, there are carbon capture plants. It uses geothermal power to extract carbon dioxide and pump it underground. "Direct air capture's high costs, relative lack of track record, and energy requirements have made it a controversial proposition among environmentalists, Motherboard reports."

I have an appointment for my booster tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.