Brrrrrrrr.................... it's cold!

For the first time this winter we woke up to a world covered in frost. I went out for my walk at 7.30am and it was freezing cold. Ann wore her 'sleeping bag' coat. Her 'sleeping bag' coat is a really warm quilted coat that comes almost down to her ankles. (£68 from 'Wilkies' if anyone is interested. See extras. Oh, and there's 20% off at the moment.) She was very warm and cosy. We passed by loads of people who were having to scrape the ice off their windscreens. Ann is so glad that she doesn't have to drive to work first thing in the morning. It's great having a job which is 5 mins from home. And it also means that I don't have to stay 'home alone' for too long.


Anyway, we went to Bruntsfield Links for my walk and all the grass was covered in frost, so I played at rolling around on my back. And then because that made me cold, I played at running around by myself.


Ann came home from work, and we went up Blackford Hill. It was still cold. The temp was 3C. However, Ann had brought my ball and thrower, so I just ran and ran and ran.


And now it's 6.25pm and it's still cold. Haven't a clue what the temperature is, but apparently, I'm not going out again until it's time for my bedtime wee.


Toodles. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.