It's really happening

I added my handprint to the wall today to join the brilliant SYFC legacy wall. I'm kind of glad that I'm moving on because I don't like how my hand print turned out and it would annoy me to look at it for the next 10 years.

I'm wondering when it will sink in? I'm approaching this whole change in an uncharacteristically unemotional way and just wondering when the reality and the inevitable stream of tears will come. Or maybe they won't and it's a sign that it's time to move on. I'm basically getting panicked about my lack of panic. 

In other news I had to cycle home in the torrential rain this evening, made worse by Porthill Bridge being closed, thus lengthening my route. I nearly got on the Sabrina river shuttle until I realised it would cost me £1. I chose to be a cheapskate and spend more time on my bike in the rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.