FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Flu Jab

Back on Blip… I’ve been so awful at keeping my blog going I really must update it. Non stop work since late August has taken all my time. I’ve saved photos every day so I’ll try to update bit by bit.

I feel even more determined to keep it current after my car industry friend Carscribe sadly passed away recently. Sue introduced me to Blip. Her life was well lived and she will be much missed by all who knew her.

Flu jab this afternoon about 6 weeks late due to being away on location. An unexciting but fairly productive day dealing with post production invoicing, sending out my CV and speaking to producers and suppliers about upcoming work.

Headlamp bulb replaced this afternoon on my car. It seems like they go every few months! My car mileage is creeping up and my MX5 so impractical for my job now I really need to think about changing it next year.

Struggling with the dark short days… absolutely hate it and not helped by images of friends and family on exotic holidays and work trips all over Facebook. I’m delighted for them and love seeing the pictures but it’s so depressing when my last proper holiday was 2015! The pandemic has a lot to answer for. Anyway nice to see photos from Mexico, New Zealand, California, Australia and Scotland all the same.

Hoping to get to London on Thursday to meet a friend so long as I don’t get booked for filming… I’m on standby for a tv series.

Father Christmas visits the village Friday evening so looking forward to Christmas lights, mulled wine and a brass band. Beats the industry webinar and laundry folding on my tod this evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.