FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Village Door

Walked past this pretty door in the village today.

No mouse in the trap this morning. Result. My neighbour complained about scratching noises in the night as if it was my fault there are mice in the building. I said I actually think it’s the starlings nesting in the roof as there’s been at least three nests all year and they are pretty noisy at night. He disagreed and said there must be 20 mice. I had to bite my tongue.

Caught up with an industry colleague on the phone today. She’s invited me to an industry party on Saturday. It would be a good networking opportunity but I have to justify the cost of travel as it’s a four hour round trip.

Returned to swimming this evening with a 750m swim in the indoor pool. It was lovely to be back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.